Celebrations

Oct 2020

United Nations Day – Saturday 24 October 2020 at 12:00 am
Halloween – Saturday 31 October 2020-Sunday 1 November 2020 at 12:00 am

Nov 2020

Guy Fawkes' - Bonfire Night – Thursday 5 November 2020-Friday 6 November 2020 at 12:00 am
Poppy Day – Wednesday 11 November 2020-Thursday 12 November 2020 at
Remembrance Day – Wednesday 11 November 2020-Thursday 12 November 2020 at
World Kindness Day – Friday 13 November 2020-Saturday 14 November 2020 at
International Day for Tolerance – Monday 16 November 2020-Tuesday 17 November 2020 at 12:00 am
Universal Children's Day – Friday 20 November 2020 at

Dec 2020

Human Rights Day – Wednesday 9 December 2020 at
Nobel Peace Prize – Thursday 10 December 2020-Friday 11 December 2020 at
Lucia – Sunday 13 December 2020-Monday 14 December 2020 at 12:00 am

Jan 2021

New Year – Friday 1 January 2021-Saturday 2 January 2021 at 12:00 am
Martin Luther King Jr's Birthday – Friday 15 January 2021-Saturday 16 January 2021 at
Burns' Night – Monday 25 January 2021 at
Australia Day – Tuesday 26 January 2021 at
Holocaust Remembrance Day – Wednesday 27 January 2021 at

Feb 2021

The World Read Aloud Day – Monday 1 February 2021 at 12:00 am
Groundhog Day – Tuesday 2 February 2021 at 12:00 am
Valentine's Day – Sunday 14 February 2021 at

Mar 2021

Leap Day – Monday 1 March 2021 at
Dr Seuss' Birthday – Tuesday 2 March 2021 at
International Women’s Day – Monday 8 March 2021 at
International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination – Sunday 21 March 2021 at
World Poetry Day – Sunday 21 March 2021 at 12:00 am

Apr 2021

April Fool's Day – Thursday 1 April 2021 at
Earth Day – Thursday 22 April 2021 at
William Shakespeare's Birthday – Friday 23 April 2021 at 12:00 am
Valpurgis – Thursday 29 April 2021-Saturday 1 May 2021 at

May 2021

May Day – Saturday 1 May 2021 at
VE Day – Saturday 8 May 2021 at 12:00 am
Limerick Day – Wednesday 12 May 2021 at

Jun 2021

D-Day – Sunday 6 June 2021 at 12:00 am
Swedish National Day – Sunday 6 June 2021-Monday 7 June 2021 at
Juneteenth – Saturday 19 June 2021 at

Jul 2021

July 4th – Sunday 4 July 2021 at

Sep 2021

International Literacy Day – Wednesday 8 September 2021-Thursday 9 September 2021 at 12:00 am
9/11 – Saturday 11 September 2021 at
International Day of Democracy – Wednesday 15 September 2021 at
European Day of Languages – Wednesday 29 September 2021-Thursday 30 September 2021 at 12:00 am

Oct 2021

United Nations Day – Sunday 24 October 2021 at 12:00 am
Halloween – Sunday 31 October 2021-Monday 1 November 2021 at 12:00 am

Nov 2021

Guy Fawkes' - Bonfire Night – Friday 5 November 2021-Saturday 6 November 2021 at 12:00 am
Remembrance Day – Thursday 11 November 2021-Friday 12 November 2021 at
World Kindness Day – Saturday 13 November 2021-Sunday 14 November 2021 at
International Day for Tolerance – Tuesday 16 November 2021-Wednesday 17 November 2021 at 12:00 am
Universal Children's Day – Saturday 20 November 2021 at

Dec 2021

Human Rights Day – Thursday 9 December 2021 at
Nobel Peace Prize – Friday 10 December 2021-Saturday 11 December 2021 at
Lucia – Monday 13 December 2021-Tuesday 14 December 2021 at 12:00 am

Jan 2022

New Year – Saturday 1 January 2022-Sunday 2 January 2022 at 12:00 am